Reviews

Precision Garage Door did a great job repairing our broken spring on our garage door. The evening before our spring violently broke causing the door to slam down, resulting in having to manually untangle the mess, disengage the opener, and manually roll the door up to free our vehicles from the garage. Thankfully nothing else was damaged in the garage. I was disappointed that the supposed "high quality" parts I paid a premium for from the other local garage door company in town (Cedar Park) didn't last even 7 years. I contacted Precision because they install high quality American-made parts, have professional legitimate certified technicians, and were responsive. I am very impressed with every step of the repair process; from how quickly they contacted me back and scheduled a technician, to how professional and courteous my technician Jeremy was, and the quality components used. Jeremy took the time to explain why the old spring failed that Cedar Park installed, errors in Cedar Parks' installation back in 2015, and how to resolve the problem correctly. He provided two levels of solutions based upon my budget and I opted for the total rebuild of the lift assembly. The repair took about an hour and fifteen minutes. It is impressive how smooth and quiet the opener operates now. I never realized how the chattering and bouncing the door was making before was so bad, but the repair and improvements made will pay dividends for years to come. The dual spring assembly is backed by a 10-year warranty, but it looks like with maintenance and care I could get significantly longer from it. There is definitely truth in you get what you pay for, and in this case Precision installed quality components with expert craftsmanship. Out of all the Garage Door repair companies in the Austin Metro, I strongly recommend Precision Garage Door and especially the technician I worked with Jeremy Malek. I'll absolutely be raving about their service to everyone I know. Thanks Precision!

Grant Chapman

09/30/2022

Very professional and courteous

Marjie Bridger Schmidt

09/30/2022

Pedro Luna

09/30/2022

Kaleb was very thorough and professional. Did a great job fixing and answered all our questions.

Dolores Bedinghaus

09/29/2022

Highly recommend Precision! They secured our home when we had a late evening emergency and provided installation of a whole new system a week later. Expert technicians who work carefully and skillfully.

Jessica Miller

09/29/2022

Rick McRae

09/27/2022

Sean is a VERY considerate and knowledgeable tech. He and the Precision staff took us through an opener replacement with skill and GREAT customer service. Would recommend them to those needing new or replacement garage door service.

David Womer

09/27/2022

Has an issue with a builder-basic grade door. Called Precision and they had it diagnosed and fixed within 24 hrs. Recommended.

Michael Tucker

09/27/2022

Helga A.

09/27/2022

Rob Amoroso

09/26/2022

Brian was quick, polite, and extremely detailed. I would recommend precision to anyone!

Samuel Young

09/26/2022

Our garage door broke, wouldn't shut all the way and was crooked. It was a Friday evening and I was gone with my wife home alone. We were able to get someone out on a Sunday. Shane was amazing. He explained everything and fixed the door quickly and better than it was before.

Nick B.

09/25/2022

Aurelio Torres

09/24/2022

The men were able to replace the weatherstripping on both garage doors in the same morning as the initial inspection. The replacement stripping was much heavier that what had been there previously and I'm very happy with the results!

Marianne Spencer

09/23/2022

My technician is awesome, Precision have an excellent service and super technicians who go beyond to do the best service. Thank you for your help

P More

09/22/2022

We thought we needed a new motor for our garage door opener. Wow... what we got was a lesson on how old our door opener was. We are now up to date on the latest technology for door openers. It's so quiet!!!!

Rita S.

09/22/2022

Nick was courteous and offered several recommendations based on price. He also made sure the door was fully operational before he left.

shila desai

09/21/2022

So...as my wife was leaving on a 5-day trip with our first-born daughter and two granddaughters, she commented to me, "You've got to do something about this garage door opener. I know it's going to go out at sometime soon, and I'll not be able to enter!" To which I replied, "Oh, no, honey. It's just needs some WD-40 as before. I guarantee it's not going out on you." Soon after I WD-40ed it, and the door would no longer raise at all." Why are they ALWAYS right?! I went on-line, searching for "garage door repair," and got several hits, including, "Precision Garage Door Service," with a 5-Star rating based in the Austin and San Antonio areas, so I gave them a call. I spoke with a most-courteous young woman, who said, "Yes, they do service the Johnson City area. We could have a technician there today between 4-6 pm." Wow. I was expecting sometime later in the week. I received confirming emails and texts, including a photo of the technician, Brian Rykowski. Mr. Rykowski arrived shortly after 3:00 PM, examined the door, and immediately identified the problem. By 4:30 PM, he had replaced the opener unit, programmed new remotes, and installed a new in-wall opener! Obviously, I am beyond enthusiastic in highly recommending Precision Door. Great service, great folks and great in working with their customers. -George Culp

George C.

09/21/2022

George did a fantastic job installing our new door! He was quick, efficient, and very friendly. I highly recommend Precision for any of your garage door needs.

John W.

09/21/2022

Fast and efficient

Tara Hallett

09/20/2022

Mickey showed up on time, was professional, and knew exactly what needed to be fixed! He also identified a few items needing to be repaired before we had future problems. Will definitely refer to family and friends and be a repeat customer.

Tyler Eads

09/20/2022

Alyce Richardson

09/20/2022

Very Detailed. And friendly also willing to work with you to make sure you have a safe working door.

Scott & Valerie Evans

09/19/2022

The technician that came to my house was very knowledgeable and helpful. He explained everything in detail to me about what needed to happen. The new doors will be installed right when I want them.. Thank you Precision.

Lori Sager

09/18/2022

The technician that came to my house was very knowledgeable and helpful. He explained everything in detail to me about what needed to happen. The new doors will be installed right when I want them.. Thank you Precision.

Lori Sager

09/18/2022

Vanessa W.

09/18/2022

Excellent work by Alex

Rodney Green

09/17/2022

Rose Bean

09/16/2022

Vicki Laskowski

09/15/2022

Sean at Precision was superb. Extremely professional, prompt, provided very thorough explanations of our options. Definitely won my wife and I over to Precision long-term. Just exemplary service in every facet.

Zach Jennings

09/15/2022

I called precision garage door at 8:30pm and the next day Alejandro was at my door the next morning. Alejandro explained everything to us before he started to work on the garage door very friendly and very respectful. I give him a 5 star!

Linda Amaro

09/15/2022

Alex Reyna and Billy Tackett are an amazing team of knowledgeable, professional, trustworthy, and friendly experts. They handled a very unique and complicated custom system for us and it works quietly like a dream. Alex came back for tweaks and always let me know he was on his way in a timely fashion. These guys are the best of the best and will use them when needed and recommend them to anyone. Plus they don't oversell and make solid recommendations for your needs! Thank you!

Patrick Reznik

09/15/2022

Jeremy arrived first thing and solved my problem for my old garage door! He was friendly and professional and is also going to provide info on further improving this important item of my home! Thanks Jeremy!

Kay M.

09/14/2022

Mikey did a great job with installation and keeping me informed of the process during installation. He was very informative of the maintenance and upkeep needed in the future. It was a great experience and we LOVE our new door and opener.

Beth Cotton

09/14/2022

Jeremy Hendricks

09/14/2022

Second time having Brian over in the last 6 years. Had him do general maintenance this time around. Find him very courteous and respectful of our concerns and questions.

Homero de la Cruz

09/13/2022

One part needed fixed and he said he"d be back to fix cause he is always in the area.

Stacey Hendrix

09/13/2022

Excellent service of installation of new garage door all items. Old door was totally broke and torn up. Old door and items that went with it was hauled away by Percision. Landon did a great job and was finished in the timeframe he said it would take him. Thanks so very much.

Lura Rendon

09/12/2022

Pelon’s Detailing ATX

09/12/2022

Thomas Eggen

09/11/2022

Great job each and every time!

Ann Hollis

09/10/2022

Very through and friendly employee. Work was completed in a timely manner. Also made other suggestions that would help with the installation of the garage door and would be beneficial as well.

Julia S

09/10/2022

I highly recommend the Precision Garage Door of Austin. They responded very promptly, showed up in two hours as promised, very knowledgeable, and reasonable fees and charges. Speed was a necessity for me since my car was stuck in the garage and I had to get to work. My garage door was repaired quickly, with an "out of the box" idea which saved my money and hassle. I live in a community that all garage doors look the same and made out of the wood. Replacing the door would have been quite a difficult of the job. Thank you so much for being so professional and helpful.

Venus Rouhani

09/09/2022

I have responded by way of your other request, but I am not sure it went through. I did want to make sure you knew how pleased i am with the service I received. Sean Lynch was very professional and as always a pleasure to have around. Thank you for all you have done to keep me in service. Feel free to contact me if you ever have need for a recommendation. Sincerely, Joe Vickers

Joe Vickers

09/09/2022

I highly recommend the Precision Garage Door of Austin. They responded very promptly, showed up in two hours as promised, were very knowledgeable, and had reasonable fees and charges. Speed was a necessity for me since my car was stuck in the garage and I had to get to work. My garage door was repaired quickly, with an "out of the box" idea which saved me money and hassle. I live in a community where all garage doors look the same and are made out of wood. Replacing the door would have been quite a difficult job. Thank you so much for being so professional and helpful.

Venus R

09/09/2022

I accidentally reallllllly broke the garage door today so I called and within several hours Jeremy and another guy were here to help. Quickly got an estimate, picked a design/color, and put in the order. They also were able to get it closed in the meantime until the new door comes!!! Woo!

Roxcy S.

09/09/2022

We received several quotes from other garage door companies. This is the only company that actually came out, measured, went over our different options with us AND they were the lowest price we got. We are beyond impressed with this company and I highly recommend it. Our guy who came out was super knowledgeable and honest with us. I never felt like he was trying to upsell us on anything at all.

Jana M.

09/09/2022

Excellent service!

Katie Turner

09/08/2022

Shirley Hammons Miller

09/07/2022

The tech arrived at scheduled time, reviewed the garage door and knew exactly what needed to be done to correct the problem. The issue was corrected and door continues to work without a problem.

Carrie Morales

09/06/2022