Now offering "Contactless Service!" COVID-19 Policy

Reviews

The gentleman this morning did a great job, very professional and personable. Thank you

Bruno Brunner

06/29/2021

They are tech ******** came out and was very informative and fixed my problem. It is definitely not a job I couldve done by myself! I appreciate their care to detail. They were conscientious and called me when they arrive so I could lock up my dogs. I would definitely use them again.

Suzanne C

06/28/2021

This is the third time Precision Garage Door has serviced my garage door which was installed by the builder in 1996. The first time (April 2019), they replaced the springs which had broken as well as the cables. The second time (October 2019), they replaced the sensors which were blown out by lightning. This time (June 2021) they replaced my 1996 Genie garage door opener, which finally died, with a LiftMaster garage door opener, and also replaced the rollers. Every time they have come out, the technician has been so polite, so friendly, so knowledgable, and so patient, and I've been 100% happy and satisfied with the service, work, and bill. With the new garage door opener and rollers that the last technician, Jeremy Malek, installed, you can't even hear the garage door going up and down! Thank you, Jeremy!! ... and ... Made In The USA!!!

Arleen Roberts

06/26/2021

Excellent work. I like the people who come out to install or repair my garage door and those who work the phones. Thanks!

Beth Glenn

06/25/2021

I was moving the next day and needed my garage fixed ASAP. They got a gentleman out that day and fixed my problem. Very friendly and knowledgeable

Joseph Strmiska

06/24/2021

Easy to schedule appointment. Technician arrived on time, explained the repair work that needed to be done and finished the repairs within the estimated time. I'm very satisfied with the overall service and experience.

Bill Benjamin

06/22/2021

The technician was very helpful in solving our garage door problem and their contact process with updates up to the time of the appointment was thorough.

Stephen A

06/20/2021

Had some issues with our garage door, one of which was 2 spliced wires intermittently disconnecting. Sean came out and was very knowledgeable and fixed, as well as issues with our keypad we'd put off resolving. He also gave us a quote for 1-2 years from now when the springs fail so we can know what to expect for our budgeting purposes. Our home is many years old and from the home inspection we knew the garage door would need the springs replaced at some point in the next few years, and it's great knowing a ball park cost for what that will be.

Justin P.

06/20/2021

Precision Garage Door did a fantastic job. They were tidy, efficient, kept us informed and were highly professional throughout. I have every confidence in them and totally recommend them.

Ken T

06/18/2021

Precision Garage Door did a fantastic job installing a new garage door for us. They were tidy, efficient, kept us informed and were highly professional throughout. I have every confidence in them and totally recommend them.

Ken T.

06/18/2021

Wayne W.

06/18/2021

Great response time for our garage door that would not shut. Engineer who arrived to fix it was super pleasant, very tidy in his work and had it working better than before. Highly recommend!

Cami D

06/14/2021

I was happy with the installation price was a little high but lm pleased

John Heithoff

06/14/2021

They arrived on time and fixed the problem

Sue Wright

06/13/2021

We really enjoyed every part of working with Precision, from the first meeting to look over options, estimates, etc. to the actual installation. We couldn't recommend them more!

Chelsea F.

06/11/2021

Service was excellent. Brian Rykowski arrived when he said he would, explained what could potentially be the cause of the issue and after a thorough inspection of the garage door explained the issue well and the options I had. He then fixed the door and it now seems to be working great. Great service, great experience with Precision Garage Door of Austin. Thanks, Brian.

Beck Gutierrez

06/11/2021

Very professional and understanding gentleman that serviced our garage door. He explained everything thoroughly, and on how the lines busted on the garage door lifting. He explained my options, and what needed to be replaced, and started work immediately. When finished, he showed me and explained all the replacements and his work.

Antonio Martinez

06/11/2021

Came early and finished with an excellent service. Every thing was explained thoroughly.

Michael Ford

06/11/2021

Very patient and knowledgeable. Excellent job. On time and considerate.

S D S

06/10/2021

Brian is always so professional and helpful. I have used Precision for all my garages, and they are reliable and honest. Thanks for being so thorough and for completing the job in a timely manner!

Colleen H.

06/09/2021

The service was great and he was on time and it didn't take him long to complete the job and was very helpful

Kenneth H.

06/08/2021

Loved how the gentleman was so quick, knew his stuff, and didn't waste our time. Was extremely professional and very reasonable quote. I have one more business to talk to but this one definitely stood our as a great a contender.

Cassandra C.

06/07/2021

Just starting the process to replace doors but they are very professional and knowledgeable about garage doors!

Tim Porch

06/07/2021

Emma Thompson

06/05/2021

Prompt, efficient, explained work, great installation from original sale through installation. I thought these doors were just a necessary expense - but - I love my new garage doors, from installation through minor service check-up to address an issue. Fixed in a few minutes. Fine service from Precision.

Kathleen W

06/03/2021

Excellent experience, from sales call through installation and check-up to quickly resolve a minor issue.

Kathleen Wilson

06/03/2021

Lisa S.

06/03/2021

Landon was outstanding his helper Matt as well... great product... Billy the salesman professional as well ...Only hitch in the getty up was the clueless self centered female.... who answered the phone at the office.... and wanted to make everything all about her.... and her universe... Lead times due to Covid went from a promised 8-10 weeks to 16 weeks ...not their fault... ..but no communication...and when I initiated an attempt for information and did call ...little Ms Clueless simply wanted to talk endlessly... saying nothing and refusing to let me talk to anybody but her... oh well.... final product awesome!!!

Kevin Deitch

06/02/2021

Great service! Great technicians!

Mike Murillo

06/01/2021

Mary B.

05/29/2021

Jeremy Malek was so great! He was friendly, punctual, and very fair and open with what was going on with our garage door.

Meredith Ruduski

05/22/2021

Precision garage doors were able to have someone out to the house the following day. The technician called before he arrived to let me know that he would be coming shortly. Sean did an excellent job of explaining to me and providing me with several options. Sean did a fantastic job, and I appreciate the professional service that he performed.

Dana H.

05/20/2021

Steward Professionalism and Seamless Work Ethics... Precision representative engaged and discussed in detail over the candidate Liftmaster hardware for customer to select, and undertook due diligence work and detail to ensure installation and customer operation. Old American proverb holds true with Precision... "Appreciate the Work Quality. BUT Appreciate the Men and Women who do this Work Even More !". L.

Lee

05/19/2021

Fast, efficient service. Our garage door is so quiet now.

Cathleen Gram

05/19/2021

Precision Doors has been taking care of our garage door service for years. They are knowledgeable, fairly priced and always on time for the appointment. The technicians are kind and we appreciate that.

JB J

05/18/2021

Landon and Matthew did a great job. Quick and thorough and very friendly. I couldn't be happier with the new doors!

Polly M.

05/18/2021

Michael C.

05/17/2021

Wesley F.

05/17/2021

No complaints everything went as expected and Tyler my installer was super friendly.

Wesley Finder

05/17/2021

Started this process with Brian last year. He was just as serviceable as I remember from our last interaction. Glad he is still at Precision and able to complete this work.

Michelle Lopez

05/14/2021

Jeremy Malek's from Precision was very friendly and professional. He repaired our garage door in half an hour or less and its now stronger than before. Thanks!

Jon Howell

05/13/2021

Lisa S.

05/12/2021

Called 30 minutes before arrival. Also sent a photo of my technician and his name. He inspected door and thoroughly explained the issues with it. I will use them again. Appointment made, arrived within timeframe given, and issues addressed. Professional company I recommend!

Becky Couch

05/12/2021

Excellent customer service. On time. Clear communication. Very happy with service. Choices were explained in detail. Will call them back if needed in future.

Gogi R.

05/11/2021

Jeremy Malek, technician with Precision Garage Door was very pro & knowledgeable. Took care of the replacement & repairs seamlessly. Highly recommend Precision for any or all of your garage door needs.

Brent Williams

05/11/2021

Sean Young was very professional and knowledgeable. Excellent.

Sandy Burdine

05/10/2021

The technician was very knowledgeable and personable. He did the job in the time he said it would likely take. All is good again!

Mike Style Murillo

05/09/2021

Pretty much a top-of-the-line customer experience. This coming from someone who's done customer support. On-time, informative, flexible and very knowledgeable with a good amount of experience.

Lenny Blumberg

05/08/2021

Don DeKay

05/07/2021

Rachel Baca

05/06/2021