Customer Reviews

Sort reviews by

and

Excellent professional service! I loved the fact I could schedule an appointment for Sunday by calling late afternoon on Saturday. Highly recommend.

Charles

09/30/2020

Excellent and professional service.  Loved being able to schedule for Sunday 1 day before.  Highly recommend!

Chuck G.

09/30/2020

Nancy Graves

09/29/2020

I had to have my garage door serviced and Shane from precision was able to make it out the same day and take a look.  It was a minor repair and he was in and out, door's working fine.  What prompted the review is what a nice guy Shane was.  If you're having people out to your house you want people you're comfortable with, and that's what I got.  I'll be sure to be using precision again should I have any issues with my garage doors.

Jeff P.

09/29/2020

Outstanding service. Timely arrival, clear and informative analysis of issues and options, and work performed in a friendly yet highly professional manner.

Shelia Taylor

09/27/2020

We used Precision Overhead Garage Door Service four years ago and again today. Both times they showed up timely and did a great job fixing our door problems. Shane was extremely professional, helpful and did a good explaining both the problem and solution to us. We'll certainly recommend both the company and technician to all of our neighbors.

Greg L.

09/26/2020

I loved that they were so prepared to deal with Covid precautions. Our service tech, Nick Sager, was outstanding both in explaining the garage doors' issues and in fixing our garage door for the single-car admission. He was very personable and we enjoyed working with him. I've already recommended this company, and Nick, to our neighbors should they need help with their doors.

Christine G.

09/25/2020

Great experience. Nick was my technician (he also did my original install three years ago) and he was professional, efficient, competent, and followed all the safety precautions. The entire process of how they conduct their business, starting with the initial phone call, until the work is complete is flawless. Thank you to all the folks at Precision Garage Door.

Patty S.

09/24/2020

Bryan was prompt and stayed in touch so we would know how to plan our day. He was professional and the price was fair for resetting alarms and replacing one. I would definitely recommend.

Marlette Rebhorn

09/24/2020

Working with Brian and Sean at Precision Garage Door of Austin was an ABSOLUTE pleasure! Everything about replacing our old garage door and garage door opener with new ones was explained in detail up front with no surprise charges in the end. Communication was excellent and their attitudes were polite and professional. Our old garage door had hand painted artwork by our daughter and we didn't want to lose it so they offered to cut the art work out and frame it with some metal for us as a keep sake at no extra charge! Sometimes we feel that good customer service is a thing of the past but today our faith in it has been restored. Thank you Brian & Sean for a FANTASTIC experience!

Karen

09/24/2020

Keegan and Billy were very professional. They arrived when they said they would, and did an excellent job of installing my two doors. The doors look great and function beautifully. I am very happy with the outcome.

Ryan Crispin Heneise

09/23/2020

I heard the spring on my garage door pop around 1pm today with my vehicle stuck in the garage and I have a 5pm appt. I thought there was no way I was going to make it. I called Precision around 1:15pm and Cameron worked his magic and got me in the 2-4pm window for today. At 2:24pm, Jeremy Malek called to say he was on his way. He repaired the spring as well as replaced some of the parts as all of it was original from 2002. He was done and gone by 3:55pm. Amazing to get immediate service like that. It ended up being a little more cost that I was expecting but he did replacement a lot of the very old parts and now I have a 10 year warranty on all of the work done today. Thanks again to Jeremy and Cameron for helping me out today!

Vicki M.

09/23/2020

Shane was on time and professional. He explained the problem and installed the new unit. Everything was perfect until I discovered the boxes and packing in the trash. Had he asked permission the answer would have been yes. His rating dropped from 100 to 95.

Ted McKnight

09/23/2020

Billy and Sean did an incredible job on a great door. Communication is streamlined and process is smooth.

Dale F

09/22/2020

Went very well. shane did a great job. The only problem was one of the door openers was not working correct and he gave me a upgrade same price. Very impressed with his knowledge and workmanship. Nice young man.Thanks Shane Murphy

Linda Lorentzen

09/22/2020

Great company with knowledgeable employees. Our doors were falling apart and they came out, assessed the situation and gave a quote. We opted for the insulated doors as they're only $500 more, and seem sturdier than the thin aluminum ones. I've never owned one so I'm interested to see the difference in either extreme cold or hot temperature. I'd definitely use Precision again. Both Sal and Billy are exemplary in their customer service attitudes and personalities.

Jeff W.

09/19/2020

Brian with Precision Garage Door - Extremely knowledgeable, courteous and professional. He was able to repair our doors within a timely manner. Thank you!

Amber Alcedo

09/18/2020

Had to do a complete replace of the door and motor. Every interaction with this company has been perfect. Kind, courteous, and very prompt service. Shane Murphy did the install, and he was a total pro.

Ken Bodden

09/18/2020

We had a great experience with Precision Garage Door repairs. Brian (the technician) was on time, quick and efficient. I couldn't have asked for better service. He noticed some things wrong with the original installation and asked if he could correct them. No additional cost. Overall, great service from start to finish.

Don R.

09/17/2020

Prompt service , great quality work and very friendly... highly recommended.

Michele Primmer

09/17/2020

Really professional and friendly, thanks

Angel Jalaff

09/16/2020

Exceeded communication, diagnosis/repair timeline, and professionalism expectations.

Brandi Suddeth

09/16/2020

Our garage door was in bad shape and about to collapse! A technician came out and adjusted it for safety until the complete door could be replaced. Shane came out to complete the project and replace the door! He was very courteous and polite and explained the process and recommended a couple other things to watch out for later on and if I wanted to make the seal and insulation around the garage better, he gave me some recommendations! Overall job well done! Thanks for the help!

Travis Honey

09/16/2020

Brian was my Technician and he was super detailed in his explanation of my garage door issues needed to be repaired. At first I chose the less expensive fix and he explained what would likely happen if I didn't do a few other things. I chose to do the full replacement and after it was all done, my garage door works fantastic. ItÕs quiet now and I also have an app to control by phone. I am completely satisfied with the service Brian and Precision Garage Door provided.

Kirby Watson

09/15/2020

WOW, really cannot day enough great things about this company. From Bill on the design to Sean on the install, everyone has gone above and beyond to provide me with a garage door that I absolutely LOVE. Thank you, thank you!

C. G.

09/14/2020

"Billy Tackett visited with us about our needs for a new garage door. Ours is the original that was installed when the house was built 20 years ago and has several dents & tears in the metal plus is creaks and groans like a haunted house when it goes up and down. Billy listened to our needs and spoke with us about color, upgraded hardware, insulation and other important factors which allowed us to make the best decision for our home. He has been around the business for a long time and was an installation & repair tech so he knows the business inside out. I told him that I'd priced a door from a local big box store and it was considerably less money installed that what he was proposing for us. During our conversation about Precision Garage Doors, I got information about the organization and the installation teams that made it a logical choice to pay more so we would get better quality, better workmanship and also gain the support of this company. We're now waiting for our door to be shipped and installed but I have no doubt that it will be everything that Billy explained to us. Thanks Precision Garage Door of Austin and Billy Tackett for a job well done."

Jim K.

09/14/2020

Great job by Nick, and the same day service was perfect. Appreciated all the COVID-19 protocols they followed as well.

Mark L.

09/14/2020

Called to make an appointment for an estimate and within two hours had Billy (door designer) at our door! He was very knowledgeable and inspected our current door and gave us multiple options on how to repair our garage door. He answered all our questions and was not trying to just make a sale, he wanted us to be comfortable. He explained what would be done, and replaced, and what didn't need to be replaced... Precision Door Service is truly a top notch company!

Alice Torres Sifuentes

09/14/2020

Billy T****** visited with us about our needs for a new garage door. Ours is the original that was installed when the house was built 20 years ago and has several dents & tears in the metal plus is creaks and groans like a haunted house when it goes up and down. Billy listened to our needs and spoke with us about color, upgraded hardware, insulation and other important factors which allowed us to make the best decision for our home. He has been around the business for a long time and was an installation & repair tech so he knows the business inside out. I told him that I'd priced a door from a local big box store and it was considerably less money installed that what he was proposing for us. During our conversation about Precision Garage Doors, I got information about the organization and the installation teams that made it a logical choice to pay more so we would get better quality, better workmanship and also gain the support of this company. We're now waiting for our door to be shipped and installed but I have no doubt that it will be everything that Billy explained to us. Thanks Precision Garage Door of Austin and Billy T****** for a job well done.

JKannen

09/14/2020

Megan Zaal

09/14/2020

Jeremy arrived on time, called ahead, diagnosed the problem quickly and fixed within an hour and half. Wonderful service!

Sara Mae ‘Petkovsek’ Lott

09/14/2020

Billy Tackett visited with us about our needs for a new garage door. Ours is the original that was installed when the house was built 20 years ago and has several dents & tears in the metal plus is creaks and groans like a haunted house when it goes up and down. Billy listened to our needs and spoke with us about color, upgraded hardware, insulation and other important factors which allowed us to make the best decision for our home. He has been around the business for a long time and was an installation & repair tech so he knows the business inside out. I told him that I'd priced a door from a local big box store and it was considerably less money installed that what he was proposing for us. During our conversation about Precision Garage Doors, I got information about the organization and the installation teams that made it a logical choice to pay more so we would get better quality, better workmanship and also gain the support of this company. We're now waiting for our door to be shipped and installed but I have no doubt that it will be everything that Billy explained to us. Thanks Precision Garage Door of Austin and Billy Tackett for a job well done.

Jim Kannen

09/14/2020

Nick from Precision gave me a first rate overview of my options, and where I could fit my ideal design into my budget. He provided an estimate on the spot without any hidden fees - just what I was looking for. I'm glad I had Precision Garage Door out. Nick is plenty knowledgeable, very friendly, and at no point tried to sell me on anything that wouldn't benefit my investment or project goals.

Reid Connolly

09/13/2020

I highly recommend this company! They are extremely responsive and great at repairs and installation. Billy is a genuinely nice person who takes customer service very seriously. He has even managed to squeeze me in for a same day repair. He is also a great communicator and very helpful. I have tried other garage door companies and Precision Garage is far superior to the others.

Schelina Jule

09/13/2020

"Technician Sean Lynch arrived on a Friday afternoon exactly as promised and did a great job. He was a pro beginning to end-- bright attitude, ready with tools, parts and knowledge to explain the fix. He worked efficiently to replace the necessary parts, demonstrated the safety and improved function, and packed up ready for his next customer. Thank you, Sean and Precision Garage Door, for the excellent service."

Marcia E.

09/12/2020

Had the best experience with Precision Garage Door of Austin. They were prompt and provided excellent customer service. Keegan was great!

Janice Karasek Caskey

09/12/2020

Nick Sager has been my go to technician when my garage door needs repairs of any kind. He repaired the spring on the door back in 2018. And back then we casually talked about upgrading my old Sears craftsman's garage door with the very loud and obnoxious chain mechanism. And replacing it with a belt lift mechanism. Nick was very knowledgeable and pleasant when explaining to me the various features on each price model. This company is very outstanding!! I highly recommend this business for your garage door needs and repairs.

Herbie Rosales

09/11/2020

Shane was exceptionally professional. He arrived on schedule and explained the resolution, the option choices and time estimates to complete the job. 5+

Marilyn Johnson

09/10/2020

Shane Murphy arrived at the time he had said he would arrive and was a very pleasant, personable person to do business with. He went to the door problem and determined the problem which he then repaired in a timely and professional manner. This gentleman is a great asset to your business!

Clifford M

09/10/2020

Shane was so informative and helpful, and didn't make me feel rushed while I asked all my questions. Look forward to my new door!

Ava C.

09/09/2020

Mr. Keegan Williams explained the options that I had very clearly and was very courteous throughout the entire process. He had a mask on the entire time during the meeting and while installing the door. The replacement of my old garage door was done highly efficient and everything was cleaned up and removed. I received notices when the door was available and when the technician was on his way. All was done very professionally.

Rita F.

09/09/2020

Ask for Jeremy Malek, technician. He is professional, knowledgeable, & fast. Good job with our new garage door openers.

Thanna Magehee

09/08/2020

Shane Murphy was fantastic. Very competent, thorough, speedy, and friendly. Explained all options thoroughly so that I could make an informed decision. Very happy with results of my repair.

Beth Duval

09/08/2020

I called them and they came out the same day and were able to make the repairs! Jeremy Malek was very professional and explained everything he was doing. The parts installed come with a ten year warranty too. 6 out of 5 stars! Thanks!

Jason Youngblood

09/08/2020

It went very well. Jeremy Malek, the technician, was very professional and knowledgable. He completed an assessment of the issue and concluded that I needed work done on the garage door itself which needed an additional spring, etc. to properly function. I was pleased that the work could be done immediately and is guaranteed for 10 years. I would recommend Precision Garage Door and Jeremy to anyone who has garage door concerns.

Lorianne Konerza

09/08/2020

Working with Precision has been a Great experience! Super friendly service, punctual, and very professional. Jeremy Malek was my initial contact and Sean Lynch came to do the install. Both were Great! Will definitely call then again if needed.

Robert Ellis

09/07/2020

Jeremy came out to fix a broken spring on a heavy double door. He gave us a call to let us know when he would arrive. He arrived on time. Conducted a full analysis of the door and gave us very easy to understand options. After choosing what we wanted to have done, he got right to work and got it done. We have had questionable garage door service in the past, but I would highly recommend Jeremy and Precision Garage Door.

Robert Elmer

09/06/2020

Sean was excellent. He was very friendly and professional. He was extremely knowledgeable. Prompt and explained everything very clearly with quotes pertaining to the service he provided.

Cindy Johnson

09/04/2020

Loved working with Keegan. Excellent job explaining everything and very thorough. He answered all of my questions and spent time discussing my options with me. Would highly recommend!

Mary Marcum

09/04/2020

He was very knowledgable. And curtious. And though. And helpful to our situation

Zanglin P

09/04/2020

Have questions? Send us a message!

Todd-Rollman-GM

Hi, I’m Todd Rollman.

The manager of Precision Garage Door of Austin. We appreciate your business. Let us know how we can help you!