Now offering "Contactless Service!" COVID-19 Policy

Reviews

I had a problem with my garage door. It got damaged at night and during a thunderstorm. I started calling the garage door repair companies that advertise as Emergency repairs, 24 hours service repairs, etc.. The first two wouldn't come until next day or within 2 or 3 days. The third one I called was Precision Garage Doors and They did sent somebody. It was really expensive but it was worth because George came in an hour, in the middle of the heavy rain and it was very kind. I am so grateful.

M R.

09/30/2021

They were there within an hour of my call and got me all fixed up and working again within an hour. Super cordial as well.

Brad T.

09/27/2021

Nick with Precision Overhead Garage Doors is a great technician. Very professional, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. He quickly diagnosed the problem preventing our garage door from opening and was able to repair it with parts in his van. He came back the next day to upgrade our garage door opener motor and control system which is excellent. I am quite pleased with the service from Precision Garage Doors and their technician Nick Sager.

Mike Murphy

09/25/2021

I received excellent service from our technician, *****. After reviewing the situation on a 30+ year old garage door opener we opted to replace it with a LiftMaster WiFi LED garage opener, Model *****. Fast efficient service. ***** patiently answered every question I had, as he did his installation, and showed me how to adjust the system (if needed) after a major power outage. Bravo! All old materials were removed afterwards. All aspects of the system were tested before he left. I am extremely satisfied with the service provided. Lifetime Liftmaster warranty on the motor and belt. This model is belt driven not chain driven and quieter when operating. Paid an extra $50 to get a second remote as I was informed it only came with one. All in price with tax $806.46.

GB

09/25/2021

Called this company on a Friday morning and they were able to send a guy that very same afternoon. Jeremy was on time, informative, and quite quickly managed to straighten out my garage door so that it stopped making some god-awful noise it had started making on opening/closing. Reasonable pricing ($100 +tip) for quick, same-day service. Recommend and would use again.

Marilyn A.

09/24/2021

The tech arrived within two hours of my call. Figured out the issue instantly and did a little maintenance.

Richard Kirkham

09/22/2021

Great experience! I would highly recommend if you need a garage door repaired.

Bethany H.

09/22/2021

Professional, personable, reasonable

Jack Tatum

09/21/2021

Shane Murphy was awesome. He was quick to diagnose the issue. Resolve the problem that day. Impressed by his professionalism.

Matt Gent

09/19/2021

Linda Herrin

09/17/2021

Nick was actually arrived earlier than scheduled. He was fast and came up with a range of recommendations beyond just replacing the springs all the way to a complete overhaul. I decided to replace the springs and Bearings based on his recommendation. Very professional. Within a hour he was done and the door working again.

Stan Sewell

09/15/2021

Mark Contreras

09/15/2021

Excellent, prompt after hours service. Our garage door jammed stuck open at 9PM, not good! We called Precision, they sent GD Guru George out in about an hour to at least get the door closed. Not only did George get it closed, but repaired it and serviced the springs & cables all in about 30 mins. I called at least 6 other highly rated "24 hour" companies, 5 of them had answering machines and didn't call back until the next day, one said see you tomorrow. Great job Precision!

2brentm

09/15/2021

Super professional, really prompt and great service. Repair of springs done quickly and reasonably charged.

Anthony Logan

09/14/2021

Profesional, knowledgeable. His boss should be proud of ****. I thought he was the business owner. Glad I called them.

Olga K

09/14/2021

Della Roderick Steele

09/11/2021

Arrived as promised and on time. Viewed the problem and presented various repair options. Worked professionally and completed the repair in less than 45 minutes. Thanked me for using their services and provided a year warranty on parts and labor. This is my 2nd time to use their services and I will use them again when we place an order for a complete door replacement.

Charles O

09/10/2021

Delay due to the supply chain issues, but the quality of the item and expertise of the installer made up for the delay.

Austin Business Brokers

09/02/2021

Great installer knowledgeable on time 5 star rating for me 18' door foot door and opener will recommend.

Teresa C

09/02/2021

Netta K.

08/31/2021

Quick and easy. One day turnaround time (on a non-emergency). Always communicated promptly. Took all the stress out of fixing my garage door.

Megan A.

08/26/2021

Billy came out to assess our garage door replacement needs. He was professional, knowledgeable and clean. Spent an hour showing us renderings, color ideas and the materials and what the process would entail. Gave a quote on site and emailed pictures and the quote. I am hopeful the process of replacing is as detailed and smooth and professional as he was.

Terri Himel

08/24/2021

So in love with my new garage door!!

Melissa Mendiola

08/21/2021

Quick response, friendly service, thorough.

Jim Neely

08/20/2021

FAST, COURTEOUS AND EFFICIENT SERVICE. CAME OUT SAME DAY AS CALLED AND QUICKLY FIXED A DOUBLE WIDE DOOR THAT WAS ABOUT TO FALL.

Larry Bowles

08/20/2021

Technician was timely, called ahead, sent text with techs picture. Polite, friendly, knowledgeable. Explained problem, priced solution, and with my go-ahead quickly replaced motors, belts, keypads, hard wired openers, programmed remotes, had me select and key new code in keypad access. Walked me through it all, advised me on the minimal twice yearly maintenance, and left me with manual. In about 2-1/2 hours.

Sarah M

08/20/2021

William Glover

08/20/2021

The young man that came out was very nice and helpful.

Ray K Patterson

08/19/2021

Such high quality doors!!!!! One installer did an amazing job installing my large door, small door and two openers! Highly recommend!!

Cindy S.

08/19/2021

Precision Garage Door of Auatin did a fantastic job on upgrading my doors and opener. Shane Murphy our installer was professional and very polite.

Steve O.

08/18/2021

Basak E.

08/18/2021

Kyndal Gibbins

08/17/2021

Shane did an amazing job. He was punctual, professional, and did some quality work (with a not so quality door that I have). I will definitely use them again!

Mark c.

08/17/2021

Nick was an amazing young man. Very professional. He got my door back to working ASAP. Even though I had someone else tell me I needed a whole new electric garage door unit Nick wanted to try something else and we found out that it was just the sensors that needed changing. Saved me a ton of money and we appreciated that. Highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Ray Hernandez

08/16/2021

Fast and friendly, they keep my garage door working reliably!

Therese Offineer

08/14/2021

I bought a house without a motor for my garage door. Sean came out and inspected and he redid the working parts and installed the opener, gave me 4 remotes, explained the app, all within to hours of my initial appointment. I highly recommend. Prompt, professional, and the quietest smoothest garage door I've ever seen! Thank you Sean!

Jana P.

08/13/2021

Nick Sager installed a new garage door and remotes for me. He was polite, personable and had solid knowledge about the door opener. He is truly an asset to Precision Garage Door of Austin!

Tom Turbeville

08/12/2021

Precision Garage Door of Austin was the fastest, best experience I've had with a garage door company and their service level is incredible. Communication from the company via text was excellent and the tech, Shane M., was friendly, knowledgable, honest, and fast. I would highly recommend these guys, and especially Shane, to anyone needing assistance with their garage door.

David Peden

08/11/2021

We are thrilled with the service that we received from Precision Garage Door of Austin. We were able to get a same-day appointment and the tech resolved our issue quickly and professionally. We've been long-time customers and have never had a bad experience with this company.

Melanie Martin

08/05/2021

Nick arrived early in the day, came prepared to address our issues and was a pleasure to work with! Super knowledgable, great work and we were so pleased with the attention to detail and recommendations he made.

Rebekah Brenner

08/05/2021

Nick arrived early in the day, came prepared to address our issues and was a pleasure to work with! Super knowledgable, great work and we were so pleased with the attention to detail and recommendations he made.

Rebekah S.

08/05/2021

Great experience. After waiting days for another company to call me back and hearing nothing, I called Precision Garage Door. 95 minutes later I had a new system installed that met all of my requirements. The technician was knowledgeable, professional and extremely efficient. Thanks Shane! Highly recommended if you're looking to install a new garage door opener.

Patrick Pinnell

08/04/2021

Quick response. great customer service.

Brian J.

08/04/2021

We had an issue where our sensor was opening the garage door on its own. Obviously not ideal when it opened overnight. We woke up to our garage being open and I called Precision Garage Door right away. Nick was there several hours later and all is right now. Fast, affordable, professional and pleasant. Highly recommend.

CJ G.

08/03/2021

Barry Goldring

08/01/2021

Great repair service by **** of Precision Garage Doors. He explained everything and made sure the various openers worked from car/keypads and buttons after the work. Adjusted and checked opener. They installed my *********** opener 11 years ago also, and this was first service needed, nice.

Hans H

07/30/2021

We had an extremely good experience with Precision Garage Door of Austin. I highly recommend this company if you need service and/or repair for your garage door.

Thomas Seay

07/28/2021

Was timely and completed minor repair and service upon arrival. Very friendly and answered all questions. Very satisfied with his job and your company.

David Ristine

07/26/2021

One of the springs on our garage door broke. Precision sent a tech who quickly replaced the spring and got our door working better than before. A 10yr warranty was provided. Great technician. Highly recommend their service.

Kevin C.

07/23/2021

The representative Brian Rutkowski was awesome. He explained the options, was on time and finished the job quickly. The garage door now works and is quiet. Excellent service and will recommend to anyone who needs a garage door repair

Walter Rudzinski

07/22/2021